Tags

, , ,

i have just finished my practice for today and the feelings that sneaked up on me during have prompted me to write a few words.

first, it was a very composed practice, i felt my body moving into each position very smoothly and deeply (for a beginner that is). i flew through the asanas and they felt easy (again, a beginners version 😉 ). and then in my modified version of matsyasana it hit me! a massive wave of happiness hit me so hard, my face turned into an all-around-the-head smile and i swear there was a tear as well.

i have never felt this before and i have to say it has really caught me by surprise. i worked through the end of the practice with this feeling deepening and me trying to trace it back and work out what triggered it. then in shavasana i just gave in and let myself enjoy it 😉

